15 December 2021

Facts about Europe Division 1

Ten teams and six stations: The teams from Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Great Britain, Ireland, the Netherlands (defending Champion), Norway, Sweden and Switzerland belong to the European Division 1. The Czech Republic replaces Italy, which was relegated to the Longines EEF series. Each team competes at four of the six stations St. Gallen (SUI, 3-6 June), Sopot (POL, 9-12 June), Rotterdam (NED, 23-26 June), Falsterbo (SWE, 14-17 July), Hickstead (GBR, 27-31 July) and Dublin (IRL, 17-21 August). The Swiss team will be chasing points in St.Gallen, Sopot, Falsterbo and Dublin. The best seven nations qualify for the final in Barcelona (ESP, 29 September-2 October).