30 March 2021

Season opener in St.Gallen

The Nations Cup of France in La Baule has been postponed from mid-May to mid-June. St.Gallen will now be the opener of the Longines FEI Jumping Nations Cup season 2021 after the long forced break due to Corona. In 2020, all European Nations Cup competitions had to be cancelled.

Ten teams and seven stations: The teams from Belgium, France, Germany, Great Britain, Ireland, Italy, the Netherlands, Norway, Sweden and Switzerland belong to the European Division 1. Each team competes at four of the seven stations St. Gallen (SUI, 3-6 June), La Baule (FRA, 10-13 June), Sopot (POL, 17-20 June), Rotterdam (NED, 24-27 June), Falsterbo (SWE, 15-18 July), Hickstead (GBR, 21-25 July) and Dublin (IRL, 18-22 August). The best seven nations qualify for the final in Barcelona.