CSIO St.Gallen

Follow us

on twitter

Furusiyya FEI Nations Cup TM 2014 quickly explained

Furusiyya FEI Nations Cup™ Jumping Trophy Focus on Furusiyya FEI Nations Cup™ Jumping Trophy (ESC key to close)
Furusiyya FEI Nations Cup™ Jumping Trophy

40 countries will come face to face during the 150th Nations Cup. Divided into six regions : Europe (10 countries, 7 places for Division 1 final and 15 countries, 2 places for Division 2), North and Central America and Caribbean (3 countries and 2 places for final), South America (4 countries and 2 places for final), Middle East (3 countries and 2 places for final), Asia/Australia (3 countries and 2 places for final) and Africa (2 countries and one place for final) would like qualify as one of the 18 teams for the final phase, which will take place from 9th to 12th October 2014 in Barcelona. Qualifying tournaments will take place in three regions only. Eight teams of two European divisions, three of North and Central America and one of the Middle East. In total, there are also 20 qualifying tournaments in the same number of countries. In other three regions, last locations will be given two months before the final, according to the position in world ranking. If Spain is not directly qualified in Europe Division 1, it will get a starting position of 19, given by the host country.

In Division 1 (Europe), 10 countries are competing for the height places in Lummen, La Baule, Roma, St. Gallen, Rotterdam, Falsterbo, Hickstead and Dublin. Each team can compete for 4 predetermined tournaments to get required points for the final qualification. Each time, there are 5 countries per place, which are seeking for points. In St. Gallen, there are also Switzerland, Belgium, Spain, Sweden, and Ukraine. Teams which are starting from France, United Kingdom, and the Netherlands have to make sure that the five other countries with a good position get less points. For Switzerland team, it is in St. Gallen, in Lummen and in Rotterdam that required points must be obtained.

For eight qualification tournaments in Division 1 (Europe) in the 5* CSIO tournament context, show jumping is the highest category. Two trial rounds and 1.60 meters height are each provided with € 200.000. Respectively, a country team is composed of four riders. Each round, the lowest result of each country is disqualified. Penalties are added to remaining riders. If at least two teams or more get the first position twice, they are automatically qualified for final.

This website is using cookies for statistics, site optimization and retargeting purposes. You consent to our cookies if you continue to use this website. Read more here.